December Election -Portland Bicycling Club

December Election

At the December club member meeting on Thursday, December 5, at 7:00 PM, an election of officers to serve on the club’s executive board will be held. Each position is for a one-year term beginning in January 2020. The list of candidates to date includes:

  • President: Pat McManus, Incumbent
  • Vice President: Doug Myers
  • Recording Secretary: Ann Morrow, Incumbent
  • Membership Secretary: Cindy Bernert-Coppola, Incumbent
  • Treasurer: Corey Eng, Incumbent
  • Road Captain: Darin Swanson, Incumbent
  • Member at Large (vote for two): Stephen Bache, Mike Heffernan

Additional nominations from the floor will be accepted on the date of the election. All candidates shall be elected by a plurality of the total votes cast for each office. If, however, a candidate is running unopposed, then the members present may choose to elect that candidate by unanimous acclaim.

Lynn Thompson, Editor