How To Cancel Your Ride
Sometimes weather conditions are so bad that it’s safer (and more pleasant) to stay inside. Ride leaders have the capability to cancel their own ride. Please give your riders advanced notice. If you cancel less than two hours before the ride start, please show up at the ride start with a Sign-in Sheet – you do not have to participate, but others may wish to do the ride on their own.
If you are cancelling due to a personal emergency, please try to get a substitute Ride Leader as riders would not know to check the calendar.
- Using your email and password, log in to the Club’s website.
- Navigate to the Ride Calendar and find your ride.
- Click on your ride to open it.
- Scroll to the bottom of the screen below the start location map.
- If you are logged in, you will see a red button that reads “Cancel Ride”.
- Click on the button and a red strike through will appear on the ride’s title and the words “This ride has been canceled” will appear below the title.
- To put the ride back on the schedule, click on the green button at the bottom that reads “Allow Ride”.
